Monday, 19 December 2011

Basick Records release FREE 2012 sampler‏

BASICK RECORDS, an independent record label from the UK specialising in progressive metal - has released a free mp3 label sampler, with over forty minutes of music, encompassing twelve different releases from their international artist roster including bands from India, France, America, Canada, Australia and even....Essex.

The sampler featuring the talents of Ion Dissonance, Chimp Spanner, Blotted Science, The Arusha Accord, Circles, SkyHarbor, Monuments, Aliases, The Algorithm, Uneven Structure, 7 Horns 7 Eyes and Visions, is free to download in the UK from AMAZON.CO.UK and internationally from Bandcamp. It includes new tracks featured on forthcoming releases from Chimp Spanner, The Algorithm and SkyHarbor which are due out in the first quarter of 2012.


1. CHIMP SPANNER - Dark Age Of Technology 04:15
2. CIRCLES - Act III 05:40
3. MONUMENTS - The Uncollective (instrumental) 03:51
4. SKYHARBOR - Celestial (edit) 04:03
5. UNEVEN STRUCTURE - Awaken (edit) 04:40
6. 7 HORNS 7 EYES - The Winnowing 05:35
7. BLOTTED SCIENCE - A Sting Operation - Human Barbequed 02:21
8. ION DISSONANCE - This Is The Last Time I Repeat Myself 04:36
9. THE ARUSHA ACCORD - The Resurgent 03:26
10. ALIASES - The Reality Of Beliefs 03:40
11. VISIONS - Oceans 04:59
12. THE ALGORITHM - Isometry 03:06 download link:

Basick Bandcamp link:

BASICK will also host their first label showcase, in conjunction with HMV, in London on February 6th with live sets from Chimp Spanner, Uneven Structure and The Algorithm. For more information on the show and where to buy tickets, please click here.

Basick Records:

Basick Facebook:

No comments:

Post a Comment