Thursday, 2 February 2012

7 HORNS 7 EYES announces release date, track-listing for new album - Throes Of Absolution

7 HORNS 7 EYES announces release date, track-listing for new album - Throes Of Absolution 

Progressive, atmospheric, death-metallers 7 HORNS 7 EYES will be releasing their debut full-length album, Throes Of Absolution, on April 23rd, 2012 throughout Europe via Basick Records.

Featuring a guest appearance by Jeff Loomis (ex-NEVERMORE) and already named one of Metal Sucks’ “Albums That Will Fuck Your Face Off In 2012”, this highly anticipated album has been many months in the making, but worth the wait!

In regards to the state of the band and their upcoming release, guitarist Aaron Smith comments: “7H7E has been on quite a journey since we embarked on recording this album, full of some big ups and downs-- not the least of which being signed to Basick Records/Century Media, enduring a front-man change, re-recording all the album vocals, and sharing the stage with some great bands…and let me tell you—it feels amazing for us to know that we finally get to release this thing out into the world. Many of our fans have waited patiently for years for this record to drop, likely wondering at times if it ever even will, and we can't thank them enough for sticking by us. Here's to our fans and to 2012 being a great new year for 7 HORNS 7 EYES! See you on the road!”

A teaser trailer for Throes Of Absolution can be viewed here, and the complete track-listing for the album is below.

Throes Of Absolution track-listing:

1. Divine Amnesty
2. Phumis: The Falsehood of Affliction
3. The Hill Difficulty
4. Cycle of Self
5. Delusions
6. A Finite Grasp of Infinite Disillusion
7. Vindicator
8. The Winnowing
9. Regeneration

The band previously released a digital single, entitled Convalescence, which can be purchased here on iTunes. In addition to the title track, the single also features two tracks from Throes Of Absolution ("Vindicator”, “The Winnowing”), so download your copy now to get your first taste of the latest from 7 HORNS 7 EYES!

More news about Throes Of Absolution and 7 HORNS 7 EYES will be coming soon, so stay tuned!


7 HORNS 7 EYES TRACK FREE on Basick Records Sampler -

No comments:

Post a Comment