Saturday, 25 February 2012

7 HORNS 7 EYES debut new single 'Divine Amnesty' from forthcoming album

After spending many months working on their highly anticipated debut full-length, progressive atmospheric death metallers 7 HORNS 7 EYES are determined to bring a fresh sound to a genre that many would argue has gotten stale, by finally releasing the stunning, 'Throes Of Absolution', throughout Europe on April 23 via Basick Records. In anticipation of this release, the band have released the album’s first single,'Divine Amnesty', over at Terrorizer Magazine.

To listen to the track, click here.

Featuring a guest appearance by Jeff Loomis (ex-Nevermore), the album has been produced and mixed by 7H7E’s guitarist, Aaron Smith, at his own Envisage Audio studio. Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth) mastered the outing, guitars were re-amped by Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Killswitch Engage), whilst Travis Smith (Nevermore, Katatonia) crafted the artwork.

A teaser video for Throes Of Absolution can be viewed here, and the track listing for the album is below.

Throes Of Absolution track listing:

1. Divine Amnesty
2. Phumis: The Falsehood of Affliction
3. The Hill Difficulty
4. Cycle of Self
5. Delusions
6. A Finite Grasp of Infinite Disillusion
7. Vindicator
8. The Winnowing
9. Regeneration

The band previously released a digital single, entitled Convalescence, which can be purchased here on iTunes or streamed for free from Basick. In addition to the title track, the single also features two tracks from Throes Of Absolution ("Vindicator", "The Winnowing"), so download your copy now to get your first taste of the latest from 7 HORNS 7 EYES!


No comments:

Post a Comment