Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Middle Eastern progressive rockers ABSOLACE announce release date, track-listing for new album – Fractals‏

Dubai based progressive rockers ABSOLACE, will release their hauntingly beautiful second album ‘Fractals’ worldwide on March 26th. The release is a ten track, emotionally-rich opus, mixing soaring melodies, crunching riffs, thought provoking lyrical themes and atmospheric soundscapes akin to bands such as Karnivool, Porcupine Tree and Tool.

Singer Nadim Jamal
comments: “The album mainly revolves around the idea of living with the belief that chaos defines everything that is and everything that happens in our world. Every evolutionary development, every plane crash, even the sperm that makes it through from millions of competing swimmers that eventually grows into 'you' - it is all defined by an infinite string of micro events. With ‘Fractals’ we let things play out and gave parts the space we felt they needed, it became more of a soundscape, but definitely doesn’t leave out our heavier sound – there are some seriously brutal riffs for sure. It’s been a big step for us – and even more importantly it's a stepping-stone to the next album. It's our baby and we're very proud of it.”
A teaser song 'Chroma Mera' taken from their new album, Fractals, can be heard here and the complete track-listing for the album is below. Artwork for Fractals was designed by Dave Hunter, drummer with Australian metallers CIRCLES.

Fractals track-listing:

1: Sirens
2: The Rise
3: I Am, So I Will
4: Chroma Mera
5: Wade 2.0
6: Shape and Form
7: The Fall
8: Dichotomy
9: Alpha Omega
10: Closure

Having recently signed to Spellbind Records for distribution in the Middle East, ABSOLACE will headline Thundermarch Festival in India on the 25th February and play their album release show on March 2nd in Dubai.

An official video for their track ‘I Am, So I Will’ is to be released shortly, so stay tuned!


No comments:

Post a Comment