Friday, 2 March 2012

7 HORNS 7 EYES release free instrumental track download!


Seattle's progressive death metallers, 7 HORNS 7 EYES, have released an instrumental version of ‘Divine Amnesty’, for free download via Basick Records soundcloud site.

Click here to get the free track:

Never interested in trends, 7 HORNS 7 EYES have fought the challenge of forging a distinctive musical identity by bringing a fresh sound to a genre that many would argue has gotten stale. Stripped of vocals, the instrumental track is rich with atmosphere and showcases the band’s technical proficiency and tasteful restraint.

Guitarist Aaron Smith explains: “We think that ‘Divine Amnesty’ has a pretty cool flow and identity even without vocals, and want to let people soak it up it in a slightly different way! Hope you guys dig.”

The track is taken from the forthcoming debut album, Throes of Absolution, which is released across Europe on April 23rd via Basick Records. Featuring a guest appearance by Jeff Loomis (ex-NEVERMORE) and already leaving a media buzz in its wake, with Dom Lawson of Metal Hammer magazine stating “This takes progressive death metal to a new level of pulverising grandeur. Love it!” and Metal Sucks’ declaring it as one of the “Albums That Will Fuck Your Face Off In 2012”.

No comments:

Post a Comment