Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Violet sign to Small Town Records and release The Brightside EP on 16 April

Front running UK rock label Small Town Records is very excited to announce signing 2012 Redbull Bedroom Jam hopefuls, Violet. The seven piece alt-rockers’ debut eight track EP, “The Brightside”, will be released on 16 April.

Having launched and developed rising UK stars While She Sleeps, Heights and 2011 RBBJ runners up The Hype Theory, Small Town has an impeccable track record of finding great bands, and Violet are no exception. Label manager Pete Weeks comments:

“We signed Violet because they are awesome musicians and awesome people, who as a band promote everything this label stands for”

The Brightside” EP, made up of five main tracks with three bonus tracks, is a gripping introduction to this exciting new act. Each song is filled with layers of melodic guitars, euphoric synths and dual vocals that range from luscious close harmonies to hardcore abrasion creating a huge sound, that at times feel more like an alternative rock orchestra, than simply a band.

Violet’s early influences stem from likes of Emarosa, Dance Gavin Dance and Saosin, but as they grew, their love of a huge range of styles from movie soundtracks to RnB, have molded their sound into something all together quite unique.

Check out their video to “Perspectives” here:



Track Listing:

1) The Bright Side
2) Youth, And Those Who Keep It
3) …But Have You Heard Of Me
4) Perspectives
5) Seven For A Secret
6) Everyone Will Listen (bonus track)
7) Just Like Summer (bonus track)
8) Away From Everything (bonus track)

Violet release “The Brightside” the week they play Hit The Deck Festival, alongside the likes of Kids in Glass Houses and Deaf Havana. The band then head out on the road around the UK; first off in Scotland with Lights out Dresden, and then the rest of the UK with Attention Thieves and Stars Of The Search Party.


No comments:

Post a Comment